JAXA comprises 5 offices, one Innovation Hub and other common departments, including ISAS.

ISAS comprises 5 research departments, the Management and Integration Department, the ISAS Program Office, the Systems Engineering Office, the Safety and Mission Assurance Officer, the Center for Science Satellite Operation and Data Archive as well as 11 projects, 5 groups and the Noshiro Rocket Testing Center.

The deputy Director General, the Research Director, the Program Director of Space Science, the Senior Chief Officer of Space Science and Disciplinary Engineering, the Director of International Affairs, and the Director of Public Relations are assigned under the Director General.

General Description(As of January 1, 2018)
JAXA's Organization
Board of Councilors
Advisory Council for Research and Management

Project team and Group

Project team